Giving Thanks

 

 

A time to give thanks for family and friends. While Thanksgiving Day (USA) is set aside to give thanks as a nation, each day we give thanks for all we have. They need not be great or grand things. To share good foods, drinks, and laughter is all that matters. And, to remember and miss those who cannot celebrate with us.

 

To all our readers across America, may you have a blessed Thanksgiving Day.

 

About the photos

Taken early this morning, on a horse walk, at the old end of the JN Ranch. We were led by Amanda, daughter of the rancher owners, and accompanied by her two springer spaniels.

6 thoughts on “Giving Thanks

  1. Such quiet beauty. The pictures remind me of why I’m thankful I live in Florida. 🙂

    When I lived in the Midwest, I loved everything about it except for the winters–which seemed to last from September to June. 🙂

      1. From the skyline, it looked like you were nearer the arctic circle.

        One of my favorite places to visit was the Wisconsin Dells. The view of the lake is magnificent.

Comments are closed.