An Introduction

I would like to welcome you.

In this space, I will be featuring some of my photographic work. I’ve enjoyed taking photos since picking up my first film camera many years ago. I would characterize my skills to be in the intermediate range. A few photos have turned out well, others not so well. I’ve kept the not so good ones in the hope they may be better appreciated after the passage of time. Like with any profession, or skill set, it is always important to improve and expand upon your abilities.

I primarily use my Canon PowerShot S3 IS, along with my Canon FTb 35mm SLR in a supporting role. Film still holds that special allure in that you do not know how your photos will look until the roll is finished and developed. When carrying a small camera is the better choice, I use either an HP Photosmart E317 or a Keystone 35mm point-and-shoot. At some point in the future, may be a DSLR will be added to the camera bag.

I hope to post on a regular basis, at least three times a week. But, of course, that’s dependent upon my work schedule.

With many good photographers across the Internet, I appreciate and thank you for your visit.

*     *     *

About the photo –

Storm clouds on the southeastern horizon, at sunset.
Camera: Canon PowerShot S3 IS

